Most Popular Web Browser Toolbars

A toolbar sits on your web browser and facilitates quick access to many useful functions making online surfing easier. Here is a list of popular toolbars for your web browser.

Popular Browser Toolbars

Google Toolbar – Search with Google from any web page, block annoying pop-ups and automatically fill out forms are just few of the popular features. Check spellings, Auto link and see the page Rank. It also provides quick access to all major Google services.

Yahoo Toolbar – It allows searching the web with pop-up blocker, Anti-Spy Window Spyware protection, Quick access to Yahoo services, and add fresh content to My Yahoo! easily to name a few features. And now available with tabbed browsing in IE.

Windows Live Toolbar – It is available with tabbed browsing in IE, form filler, pop up blocker, multiple search options, self updating and feed detector.

MSN Toolbar – Browse smarter with tabs and switch between websites within the same IE window. Search the Web and easily locate documents, e-mail messages etc. Fill out online forms and one click Access to MSN services.

Alexa Toolbar – A free search and navigation companion that accompanies you as you surf, providing useful information about the websites you visit including traffic info. and contact info. Find related links for each page and share opinions.

Stumble Upon – Lets you surf, review and share great webpages while meeting new people. Vote sites you like and read reviews about them.

Wikipedia Toolbar – The Wikipedia Firefox extension makes editing of Wikipedia pages easier by adding a new toolbar to your browser and by providing new menu items in the context menu (right mouse key).

So which toolbar you consider essential?

Google Cheat Sheet

This list covers almost all Google services and tools.

GOOGLE SERVICES
Google AdSense – https://www.google.com/adsense/
Google AdWords – https://adwords.google.com/
Google Analytics – http://google.com/analytics/
Google Answers – http://answers.google.com/
Google Base – http://base.google.com/
Google Blog Search – http://blogsearch.google.com/
Google Bookmarks – http://www.google.com/bookmarks/
Google Books Search – http://books.google.com/
Google Calendar – http://google.com/calendar/
Google Catalogs – http://catalogs.google.com/
Google Code – http://code.google.com/
Google Code Search – http://www.google.com/codesearch/
Google Deskbar – http://deskbar.google.com/
Google Desktop – http://desktop.google.com/
Google Directory – http://www.google.com/dirhp
Google Earth – http://earth.google.com/
Google Finance – http://finance.google.com/
Google Groups – http://groups.google.com/
Google Images – http://images.google.com/
Google Labs – http://labs.google.com/
Google Local – http://local.google.com/
Google Maps – http://maps.google.com/
Google Mars – http://www.google.com/mars/
Google Mobile – http://mobile.google.com/
Google Moon – http://moon.google.com/
Google Movies – http://www.google.com/movies?q
Google Music – http://www.google.com/musicsearch?q
Google News – http://news.google.com/
Google Page Creator – http://pages.google.com/
Google Personalized Home – http://www.google.com/ig
Google Reader – http://www.google.com/reader/
Google Scholar – http://scholar.google.com/
Google Search History – http://www.google.com/searchhistory/
Google SMS – http://www.google.com/sms/
Google Suggest – http://www.google.com/webhp?complete=1
Google Talk – http://talk.google.com/
Google Toolbar – http://toolbar.google.com/
Google Transit Trip Planner – http://www.google.com/transit
Google Translate – http://www.google.com/translate_t
Google Trends – http://www.google.com/trends
Google Video – http://video.google.com/
Google Web Accelerator – http://webaccelerator.google.com/
Google Web API – http://www.google.com/apis/
Google Web Search – http://www.google.com

LARGE SERVICES AND INVESTMENTS BELONGING TO GOOGLE
Blogger – http://www.blogger.com
Froogle – http://www.froogle.com/
Gmail – http://www.gmail.com/
Hello – http://www.hello.com/
Orkut – http://www.orkut.com/
Picasa – http://picasa.google.com/
SketchUp – http://www.sketchup.com/
Writely – http://www.writely.com/
YouTube – http://www.youtube.com/

FUN GOOGLE SERVICES AND TOOLS
Mentalplex – http://www.google.com/mentalplex/
Pigeon Rank – http://www.google.com/technology/pigeonrank.html
Moonbase Google – http://www.google.com/jobs/lunar_job.html
Google Gulp – http://www.google.com/googlegulp/
Google Romance – http://www.google.com/romance/
Google Moms – http://www.google.com/moms/

OTHER GOOGLE SERVICES AND TOOLS
Google Holiday Logos – http://www.google.com/intl/en/holidaylogos.html
Google Zeitgeist – http://www.google.com/press/intl-zeitgeist.html
Google Jobs – http://www.google.com/intl/en/jobs/
Google University Search – http://www.google.com/options/universities.html
Google Sitemaps – https://www.google.com/webmasters/sitemaps/

OFFICIAL GOOGLE BLOGS FOR SERVICES AND TOOLS
Official Google Blog – http://googleblog.blogspot.com/
Adwords API – http://adwordsapi.blogspot.com/
Blogger Buzz – http://buzz.blogger.com/
Google Base – http://googlebase.blogspot.com/
Google Code – http://code.google.com/
Google Enterprise – http://googleenterprise.blogspot.com/
Google Maps API – http://googlemapsapi.blogspot.com/
Google Reader – http://googlereader.blogspot.com/
Google Research – http://googleresearch.blogspot.com/
Google Talk – http://googletalk.blogspot.com/
Google Video – http://googlevideo.blogspot.com/
Inside AdSense – http://adsense.blogspot.com/
Inside AdWords – http://adwords.blogspot.com/