Friendship Quotes

Be true to your work, your word, and your friend.
Henry David Thoreau

With true friends…even water drunk together is sweet enough.
Chinese Proverb

I hate it in friends when they come too late to help.
Euripides

My best friend is the one who brings out the best in me.
Henry Ford

A true friend is somebody who can make us do what we can.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

The most I can do for my friend is simply be his friend.
Henry David Thoreau

In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.
Martin Luther King

Silence is a friend who will never betray.
Confucius

Don’t walk behind me, I may not lead. Don’t walk in front of me, I may not follow. Just walk beside me and be my friend.
Albert Camus

We are all travellers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.
Robert Louis Stevenson

Friendship is like money, easier made than kept.
Samuel Butler

The best way to destroy an enemy is to make him a friend.
Abraham Lincoln

3 thoughts on “Friendship Quotes

  1. wonderful collection of friendship quotes written by different authors and all quotes are related to daily life use or specific use.

Leave a Reply

